fbpx

Reviews for Above & Beyond

Give us a review or read others

Above & Beyond Heating and Air Conditioning IconAbove & Beyond Heating and Air Conditioning

30048 Sussex Highway Suite 1&2, Laurel

4.9 245 reviews

  • Avatar Conner Bradley ★★★★★ a week ago
    I came home from dropping my daughter off at school to my AUXheat blasting, compressor off, blower off, and nothing wanting to kick back on, with a 26 degree forecast looming. I called Above & Beyond and they had Sean out to my house … More within 45 minutes. I gave him the little bit of info I had found and he went to work, replacing a capacitor on the blower and splicing in some new refrigerant line for a pinhole leak that I wanted sorted out. Sean was super friendly and very accommodating with all my questions, which is really appreciated since I prefer to do most things myself, until it's time to trust the professionals, and Above & Beyond are definitely the professionals. I have used them once before for a regular annual maintenance call, and after this experience I will surely be using them for the foreseeable future, thank you guys for keeping my family comfortable!
  • Avatar sarah hodgdon ★★★★★ a month ago
    Above and beyond is the only HVAC place I would absolutely recommend. Everyone was respectful, courteous and helpful with the issues I had going on with my thermostat and furnace. Caleb and Brayden came out to address the issue and it was … More resolved quickly. The pricing is fair and reasonable. The staff is well trained and knowledgeable. Thank you so much to all the members of above and beyond who helped with our issues.
  • Avatar Donna Haney ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Sean came to my home and explained exactly what I would need with buying a new heat pump system. He explained exactly what would be done, approx how long the process would take and gave me different prices of different units.
    Megan (and
    … More Heather) kept me informed of schedules and also Megan took care of the warranty info and mailed me the appropriate paperwork so I didn’t have to deal with anything and let her handle it. Which was nice.
    Caleb, Jacob and Joseph all worked together to remove all the old equipment and install the new heat pump, air handler and thermostat. All three were very professional and friendly and answered any of my questions and made me feel important and not in their way as I observed what they were doing from time to time.
    It’s been under two weeks since everything was installed and boy is there a difference. The heat is more cozy even though the thermostat is lower and we don’t need to supplement with the electric baseboard heat. I don’t hear the heat pump during the night even though it is very close to my bedroom window.
    At first I wasn’t sure with the Trane due to the higher cost if I should go with that but you basically get what you pay for. Our other system was a lower grade system and was always having issues until it finally died. I can’t be more pleased with the purchase and it has a great warranty. I am also going to purchase the maintenance plan to maintain this system.
    This company so far has been great and I am well pleased with our purchase.
  • Avatar Donna Ferger ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Sean Chambers was great at explaining the products, efficiency, warranty and financing. A true asset to Above and Beyond. He worked with our schedule for installation. The installers were considerate, knowledgeable, proficient and explained … More all the thermostat functions. The installation took less time than quoted. Our new HVAC system is so quiet, is keeping us warm and we are already seeing savings on our electric bill.
  • Avatar Michael West ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Extremely satisfied with Above & Beyond Services. Efficient, professional, knowledgeable technicians (Braydon Zborovancik and Caleb). Very polite and respectful of us and our home. Thorough explanations, no pressure, helpful suggestions. … More From routine inspections in our maintenance agreements, to necessary repairs, including emergencies, I highly recommend this company, and will continue to use them for all my heating and cooling needs. They are exceptional.
  • Avatar Travis Nichols ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We have a maintenance agreement with Above and Beyond and have been extremely happy with their services and the employees.
    We recently lost A/C and contacted them right away. They scheduled us out in a timely manner and sent the technician
    … More out. The technician diagnosed the issue with the outside unit, repaired it, and we where back up and running. They really do go “Above and Beyond”!!
    Excellent staff and quality services. This is what it’s all about! A+++
  • Avatar Sherry Barron ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I've been blessed when this company come into our lives, on a hot June night in 2015. Ever since then I've done maintenance agreements which I fell gave our unit more life as listing and flowing instructions from the techs to … More give it longevity.
    This past summer we knew our unit was on its last year with us. So we had Sean come out and give us a quote, was very friendly, understanding of our situation and always answered all my crazy questions.
    I could not be more blessed to be under this company's umbrella.
    Thank you GL for answering a SOS on social media on that Hot June night.
    Blessings to you and your staff.
  • Avatar Tammie ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Excellent customer service both with office personnel and technicians, and very thorough. Highly recommend Above and Beyond for all HVAC needs.
  • Avatar james ashby ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Installed new hvac system from start to finish was very impressed with the quality of work and the employees respect towards clients and taking time to explain everything every step of the way. Definitely the best hvac company in Sussex … More county.
  • Avatar Lettie Perry ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    When I am asked to recommend someone to do HVAC work, this is who I go to. Dependable, reliable, honest with Christian values. I highly recommend them and as a realtor I am constantly in contact with people who need this type of work.
  • Avatar Jackie Siegfried ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I'm very pleased with my new heat pump installation. All went on schedule, and the comfortable a/c is a pleasure. Look forward to seeing how the heating system works post summer weather. Thank you all team. JS
  • Avatar mdaviscmichael ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We have been with Above and Beyond since we built our home. They have been like a family and in our eyes that’s way Above and Beyond in todays world. Values, honesty, integrity, reliability, and relationships. Thank you.

View Google Reviews Leave A Review

You're One Call Away from Being Really Comfy

Free Estimate | Zero Risk Guarantee | 100% Satisfaction

 

Get a Fast, Friendly & Fair HVAC Repair 24/7 or a Free Estimate on a new HVAC System.

Call UsEmail Us